top of page

About Christian Emory

Hi Thanks for taking the time to read my blog! My name is Christian Emory and welcome to my blog. I am an enormous sports fan. I have wanted to be a sports reporter and/or broadcaster since I can remember. Sports has been a giant part of my life since day one, I was born during the elite 8 of the NCAA tournament. The year I was born,1995, the UCLA Bruins were the teams who won the title and cut down the nets in Seattle. I'll introduce myself self as I go. I will start is by revealing to the readers my favorite sports teams and if there are any important information or stories behind them I will provide that information as well. My favorite overall team would be the Carolina Hurricanes the hockey team located in Raleigh, NC. Hockey is my favorite sport without a doubt and based on that logic the Hurricanes are my favorite team of all my favorite teams. The Hurricanes have won a Stanley Cup in their history dating back to 1997 when the team relocated from Hartford Connecticut when the team was known as the Whalers. The Stanley Cup was won in 2006 after defeating the Montreal Canadians, New Jersey Devils, Buffalo Sabers and Edmonton Oilers along the way. Next would be the Minnesota Vikings. I am a huge Vikings since about 2009 and the reason I became a fan is my favorite player of all time Brett Favre played Quarterback for the team. The Vikings are yet to win a Super Bowl but have won an NFL championship in the year 1969. The franchise has appeared in 4 Super Bowls and all have ended in heart crushing defeat. Moving along to the major leagues I am a fan of the Boston RedSox. For this team there isn't a strong team connection but I have several family members who live in the New England area and one lives in Boston so I picked the Boston Redsox. The Redsox have won 8 World Series titles 1903, 1912, 1915, 1916, 1918, 2004, 2007, 2013. For college sports I have two favorite teams. First the Appalachian State Mountaineers I attend Appalachian State and plan on graduating from the university with a degree in Electronic Media and Broadcasting. The Mountaineers don't have much in the way of championships except for the three straight National Championships in football from 2005 to 2007. The team also possesses what many people way is the biggest upset in college football history and one of the biggest in sports history, A win in Ann Arbor Michigan against a top 5 ranked Michigan Wolverines team. 34-32. I am also a fan of the Tar Heels of the University of North Carolina. I am not entirely certain why I am a supporter of the Heels but if my memory serves it was because a former friend who I don't contact anymore was a fan so I just picked North Carolina as my team. The Heels have a strong history of championships. The school has won 7 men's basketball National Championships 1926, 1952, 1982, 1993, 2005, 2009, and most recently 2017. The school also has won 21 women's soccer national championships. Lastly I do not really follow the National Basketball Association but If I had to pick a team to root for I'd say it would be the Boston Celtics. I say the Celtics because I have family that lives in Boston so I'd pick them based on that. The Celtics are the owners of the most NBA titles in the history of the association with 1. The Los Angles Lakers are second in the history of the league with 16. The Celtics and Lakers won many of their titles while facing one and other. The teams have met 12 times in the NBA finals and the Celtics have won 9 of the 12 best of seven games series'

Well that's all I have for this edition of the blog I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page